Underage DWI

Any individual who operates a motor vehicle and is under the legal age for drinking alcohol is at risk for being charged with an underage DWI. This conviction is added to the individual’s permanent criminal record even though s/he may still be a juvenile. Such a conviction may damage the person’s reputation and have lasting influence on his/her life by limiting their educational opportunities. If you or someone you care about has been charged with underage DWI, obtaining dedicated legal representation is critical. Eddie Herbert and Ron Lux are knowledgeable attorneys capable of serving your needs in the Nashville area.

Nashville Defense Attorneys for Underage DWI

Eddie Herbert and Ron Lux are responsible and dedicated attorneys located in Nashville who honorably represent clients who have been charged with underage DWI. They serve the Greater Nashville and Middle Tennessee Area.
You deserve the best legal representation. We are ready and willing to work with you to find the best solutions to your legal matter. Call today to arrange a free consultation.

Overview on Underage DWI in Tennessee

Tennessee Legal Limits and Underage drivers
Underage DWI—Penalties in Nashville
Underage DWI—Experienced Attorneys in Davidson County

Tennessee Legal Limits and Underage drivers

In Tennessee, the law is clear: it is illegal for any person to operate a motor vehicle when s/he is legally intoxicated due to the effects of drugs or alcohol consumption.
Any driver under the age of 21 can be arrested and charged with underage DWI if s/he has a Blood Alcohol Concentration of .02% in his or her system, which is a minute amount of alcohol and well below the .08% legal limit for DUI.

Penalties for Underage DWI in Nashville

In Tennessee, the offense of underage driving while impaired by a person eighteen (18) years of age or older but under twenty-one (21) years of age is a Class A misdemeanor punishable by:
Driver license suspension of one (1) year;
A fine of two hundred fifty dollars ($250); and
Public service work, in the discretion of the court.
Underage driving while impaired by a person under eighteen (18) years of age is a delinquent act that will be adjudicated in juvenile court punishable by:
(1) Driver license suspension of one (1) year;
(2) A fine of two hundred fifty dollars ($250); and
(3) Public service work, in the discretion of the court.

Underage DWI—Experienced Attorneys in Davidson County

The Underage DWI and DUI laws in Tennessee are severe and challenging. Hiring a professional to help you is a wise choice, and Herbert & Lux is your go-to source for legal representation. Hiring Eddie Herbert and Ron Lux as your attorneys will help ensure your case is handled in an efficient, professional manner, setting you up for the best possible outcome for your case.